Fashion’s Night Out 2011 – Chaotic but Fun

This year I was sent to cover FNO from Macy’s –

Lots of celebs, as per usual, including Rachel Roy, Karolina Kurkova, Tommy Hilfiger, Marc Forgione, Amare Stoudemire – but really my thrill of the night was meeting Andrew Zimmern, whose show i was religiously and whose quirky cuteness had me smitten.


he has lost quite a bit of weight, so I dont know if “chunky hunky” is the right name for his outfit —

http://www.ny1.com/content/146771/fashion-s-night-out-hits-herald-square

4 thoughts on “Fashion’s Night Out 2011 – Chaotic but Fun

  1. Hi there, I have just been asked to go and do my first interview. It is for a film website and I will be talking to an old school movie director from the 70’s who is now in his 80’s. Kind of intimidating for a first interview, right?!! Do you have any tips or advice? I feel as if I am going to be really nervous and unable to speak 🙂

    • Congrats on the intvw! I say the 3 most impt things are to (1) do you research – make sure you know what this director has done through and through so you don’t ask any questions that may be offensive or some off ignorant (2) come prepared – have some talking points and topics ready that u think will be interesting/important (3) be yourself! – act like you are just chatting with a friend. Making your interview subject comfortable will yield the best answers. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

