Holiday Recipes from Chef Eric Ripert

I love Eric Ripert. Everyone loves Eric Ripert. Eric Ripert is the silver fox charmer of the food world.

Everyone I told that I was going to interview reacted in one of two ways.
(1) ooooh hes so hot!
(2) lucky! he’s an awesome chef!

obvs the latter was mainly males, altho some men fell in the former category.

Anyway, spending an afternoon with Eric was not only amazingly delicious, but fun beyond belief. It was like I wasn’t even working.

He taught me how to make his gravlax. It’s gin-cured and remarkably easy to make; it just takes a little time because it needs to sit and cure (duh).

Watch my piece with Eric <~ here… and then make the recipe… and then invite me over.

The recipe is at the bottom of that page. Bon Appetit!

Leave a Reply

